Category Archives: Members

Dr Neil Portman

Dr Neil Portman – Research Officer – Connie Johnson Breast Cancer Research
Garvan Institute of Medical Research
The Kinghorn Cancer Center
370 Victoria Street
Darlinghurst, NSW Sydney 2010
Email: n.portman@garvan.org.au
Web: LabPage

Keywords: Breast Cancer, Endocrine therapy, Endocrine resistance, Estrogen, Estrogen, Receptor, p53, MDM

Dr. Michael Huen

Dr. Michael Huen – Associate Professor
The University of Hong Kong
L1-46, Laboratory Block,
21 Sassoon Road,
Pokfulam, Hong Kong
Email: huen.michael@hku.hk
Web: LabPage

Keywords: Ubiquitin signaling,  DNA Repair, DNA double-strand break responses, DNA Damage, Checkpoints

Dr. Naisana Seyedasli

Dr Naisana Seyedasli – Lecturer
Life Sciences, Faculty of Dentistry, University of Sydney
Faculty of Dentistry, University of Sydney,
Westmead NSW 2145
Email: naisana.seyedasli@sydney.edu.au
Web: Lab Page

Keywords – Cell Cycle Regulation, Epithelial Mesenchymal Transition, Signalling Pathways, Quiescence, Epithelial Carcinoma

Hossai Gul

Hossai Gul – Honours Student
Hardemann/Gunning, Oncology Research Unit
UNSW SYDNEY
NSW 2052 AUSTRALIA
Email: hossai.gul@gmail.com
Web: Lab Page

Keywords: Development of anti-tropomyosin drugs to target cancer cells.

Dr Martin Sadowski

Dr Martin Sadowski – SRF
Australian Prostate Cancer Research Centre
Queensland University of Technology
Email: martin.sadowski@qut.edu.au
Web: Lab Page

Keywords – androgen receptor signalling, prostate cancer, drug discovery, HT imaging and analysis, lipogenesis, cancer metabolism

A/Prof. Tracy Bryan

 A/Prof. Tracy Bryan – Head, Cell Biology Unit
Children’s Medical Research Institute (CMRI)
214 Hawkesbury Rd
Westmead, Sydney NSW 2145
Australia
Email: tbryan@cmri.org.au
Web: Lab Website

Keywords – Telomeres, telomerase, cancer, DNA damage response, short telomere syndromes, G-quadruplex

Dr Pascal Duijf

Dr Pascal Duijf – Group Leader
University of Queensland Diamantina Institute
Translational Research Institute
37 Kent Street
Brisbane QLD 4102
Australia
Phone: +61 (0)7 3443 6937
Email: p.duijf@uq.edu.au
Web: Lab Website

Keywords : Cell cycle, chromosome instability, aneuploidy, mitosis, mitotic checkpoint